Bankruptcy schedules are an overview of your financial situation but in
more detail. This information includes commonly disclosed details about
a debtor’s financial background that is presented in your
bankruptcy case. This includes income earnings, expenses, debts and assets. The schedules
help the court assess your situation. They should be filed out accurately
and to the best of your knowledge since they are signed under penalty
of perjury.

Below is a general description of each schedule and information the debtor
provides the court:

  • Schedule A: lists real property or real-estate they own such as land, timeshares,
    or houses.
  • Schedule B: lists personal property such as jewelry, household items, bank
    accounts, vehicles, stocks, business interest, etc.
  • Schedule C: lists state and federal exemptions you may qualify for to help
    protect assets. You may discuss this section in further detail with your
    bankruptcy attorney.
  • Schedule D: lists secured creditors. This is debt obligations with collateral
    such as a mortgage or car loan information.
  • Schedule E: lists priority debts. These are debts that may not qualify
    for discharge but you are required to pay them. Examples include income
    taxes, alimony, and child support.
  • Schedule F: lists unsecured debts. Most of these debts likely qualify for
    discharge and may include medical bills, credit card bills, personal loans, etc.
  • Schedule G: lists contracts and leases you have agreements with. This may
    include car leases or residential leases. You may have any defaulted amount
    discharged if you qualify.
  • Schedule H: lists co-signers or co-debtors of any debts you have. A spouse
    who is filing a petition on their own may need to list their spouse if
    they share a debt obligation.
  • Schedule I: lists all household income such as wages, child support, pension,
    social security income, and other sources.
  • Schedule J: lists expenses and monthly budget.